Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

Year 8 Options

Ensuring that pupils are well supported when making their option choices is a key priority for the school.

As many of you will know, in Year 8 we ask students to select the subjects that they will study through to Year 11. We would normally be preparing to invite you into school to participate in our Options Evening, however, due to the current restrictions this will not be possible this year. We are determined that your children will be no less supported and that they will be able to make an informed decision about the subjects that they will study.

It is clear that pupils following the correct courses enables them to have success and develop the skills they require to transition to the next stage of their education, employment or training when they leave The Marvell College.

Please find below a video describing the options process and several videos describing the various options subjects available. Each video is accompanied with an email address should you wish to ask any further questions.

Options subjects videos

· Acting

· Art

· Business

· Child Development

· COPE and Key Skills

· Computing

· Dance

· English Language

· English Literature

· Food

· French

· Geography

· Health & Social Care

· History

· ICT

· Maths

· Media

· Music

· PE

· Photography

· Product Design

· RE

· Science

· Textiles

If you have any questions or queries regarding the Acting option, please email Acting.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding the Art option, please email Art.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding the Business option, please email Business.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding the Child Development option, please email Childdevelopment.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding the Computing option, please email Computing.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding the Cope and Key Skills option, please email COPE.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding the Dance option, please email Dance.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding English language option, please email English.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding English literature option, please email English.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Food option, please email Food.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding French option, please email French.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Geography option, please email Geography.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Health & Social Care option, please email HealthandSocialCare.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding History option, please email History.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding ICT option, please email ICT.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Maths option, please email Maths.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Media option, please email Media.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Music option, please email Music.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding PE option, please email Pe.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Photography option, please email Photography.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Product Design option, please email ProductDesign.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding RE option, please email RE.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Textiles option, please email Textiles.Option@themarvellcollege.com


If you have any questions or queries regarding Science option, please email Science.Option@themarvellcollege.com

RM Unify